Halloween Movies – 2015

Happy HalloweenIt is now a tradition in my house to watch scary and fun Halloween movies during the month of October. This is the list of movies I hope to watch this year. There are a few that I have seen before and some that are new to me.

  1. Rocky Horror Picture Show – Happy 40th Anniversary! “just a jump to the left..”
  2. Jaws – Happy 40th Anniversary!
  3. Ghostbusters & Ghostbusters II
  4. Blair Witch Project
  5. Carrie – The 2013 version as I haven’t seen that one yet
  6. Shutter Island
  7. The Ward – Can’t go wrong with a John Carpenter movie, right?
  8. Scream – R.I.P. Wes Craven!
  9. The Fly – The original 1958 version
  10. Sleepy Hollow

What are you favorite movies during the Halloween season?

One thought on “Halloween Movies – 2015

  1. Yay a new post!

    I like Practical Magic, The Haunting (original, not the remake), The Ring, and basically any cheesy horror movie I can find on TV (although we don’t have cable anymore so that’s hard).

    I also miss the old TV specials, like Garfield’s halloween (the one with the ghost pirates), Mr Boogedy, etc.

Leave a Reply

