24-hour Readathon Starts Now!

Readathon

One week ago, I found out about a 24-hour Readathon at Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. I find this idea fascinating and wonderful and have been looking forward to it for the last week. While I have many other things I should be doing instead, I am ditching all my other responsibilities to immerse myself in other worlds and adventures.

  1. What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I will be putting myself in the shoes of Virginia Woolf, Murakami’s world of two moons, and the haunted village of Sleepy Hollow.
  2. Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I look forward to every book in my stack.
  3. Which snack are you most looking forward to? I will snack on fruits and olives. I know…I’m boring. I might spice things up a bit by have a glass or two of Prosecco.
  4. Tell us a little something about yourself! I’ve loved reading since I was a very young person. My mom would get mad at me for sitting and reading all the time instead of doing my chores. I have moved around a lot in the last 17 years. No matter where I go though, my books make me feel like I have created a home there. It is the one constant I have had.
  5. If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? This is my very first read-a-thon, and I am most looking forward to finally taking time in my always busy life to enjoy cuddling up with some good books. It has been too long. When I can’t sit inside any longer, I will be taking my book on a walk, where I will sit and read on a park bench for a while to enjoy the beautiful Fall sun.

Time to start! Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

