WWW Wednesdays – May 15, 2019

www

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Time for another WWW Wednesdays, which is brought to you by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. If you too want to participate, answer the above questions and post that link on Sam’s page.

I managed to make some progress on my Spring Reading List and just started started my Kurt Vonnegut reads (see A Focus on Authors Reading Challenge). Wishing I had more time to read this week, but I am having house renovations done, and family coming to visit, so it is busy busy busy. However, I’m still trying to put some effort into participating in Bout of Books 25. Are you doing this?

Currently Reading

Finished Reading

NetGalley ARC: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson – ebook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ½
Parkland by Dave Cullen – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
IRL Book Club: In the Woods by Tana French – book = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

*I’m a bit behind on reviews, but if there is a review, you can click on the title. I enjoyed the books over the last week.*

Reading Next

What are y’all reading now? Please post your WWW links below in the comments if I haven’t already visited them.

HAPPY READING!!!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – May 15, 2019

  1. I applaud you for reading Parkland. I cannot bring myself to look at the subject matter any more closely than I have to. It is so upsetting….

    I read The Nanny Diaries waaaay back when I was going through a weird fascination with Nannies. I think I read anything related to the field until I burned out. Have you ever done that?

    I love seeing Harry Potter on people’s lists. I need to get back to mine.

    Have a great week!

    • Parkland is tough, but I like how the author was upfront that he couldn’t tackle the shooting like he did with Columbine and mostly focused on the March for Our Lives movement that began following the shooting. Those kids are amazing!

      I picked up Nanny Diaries for some light reading in between some of my more intense reads (like Parkland). Plus, it has been on my shelf for soooo long. I never thought of there being a lot of books about nannies, but there probably are. The Perfect Nanny was a recent(ish) release. I actually sometimes burn myself out on a whole genres like mysteries or romances.

      My Harry Potter audiobook was taken away before I could finish it on my Libby app. 😦 I got to 75%, but it was a 27 hour book. Hopefully I get it back soon, because I am enjoying listening to them.

      Have a great week of reading!

Leave a comment