WWW Wednesdays – September 25, 2019

www

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Time for another WWW Wednesdays, which is brought to you by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. If you too want to participate, answer the above questions and post that link on Sam’s page.

I’m almost done with my month of Stephen King reads (A Focus on Authors Reading Challenge). I read far more Stephen King than I thought I would get a chance to. I have so many thoughts and opinions about what I’ve read so far, that I can barely contain myself. The final review is coming soon. I’m also starting my Fall Reads!

Currently Reading

Finished Reading

Focus on Authors Challenge: The Body by Stephen King – audiobook/ebook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ½
Bookish First ARC: The Trouble With Christmas by Amy Andrews – book = ♦ ♦ ♦ ½

*Click on the title of the book for my full review. All Stephen King reads will be reviewed at the end of September.*

Reading Next

What are y’all reading? I’m exploring more horror this season than I have ever read before. Do y’all read horror in the fall? Are you seasonal readers? Leave me a comment or your WWW link below.

HAPPY READING!!!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – September 25, 2019

  1. I’ve heard such good things about House of Leaves! I’ll read it one day, but it’s so long and daunting and I need a break from long books for a little while. I hope you enjoy it!

    I’m a mood reader, so I don’t always read horror in the fall, but I’m so feeling it this fall, and I’m ready for all the creepy, scary, dark books now, please and thanks. :3 Happy reading!

    Here’s my WWW post.

    • I am actually not a horror reader AT ALL, but this fall I decided to give it a try, especially since my book club is doing House of Leaves (best to read that with a group or friend, because you are right about it being quite daunting – long and complex). I’m regretting reading that at the same time as The Shining. Both are freaking me out. I still intend to keep this theme going and read The Haunting of Hill House.

      • Ahaha I’m planning on starting next week, and I suspect that by next weekend, I’ll feel the same way. xD All the lights on the house will be on, and by the end of the month, I’ll probably need an exorcist LOL! The Haunting of Hill House was a quick read. I thought it was eerie, but not really scary, and definitely nothing like the series (which was totally creepy).

      • I read all the scariest books during the day and try to balance it out by reading something light at night. I’m waiting until I am finished reading Hill House to finish watching the first season of the series. I can see how they would be totally different.

    • The Body is a lot like the movie, and I almost like the movie more (I know – I felt horrible even writing that phrase). The Shining is 100% creeping me out – much more than the movie did. The two are very different, which is probably why Stephen King was upset when the movie came out (and I think still upset). Hope you enjoy them. I have been surprised how much I am enjoying Stephen King. I never thought I would.

      • LOL! I have a tough time admitting a movie is better than a book too! I am shocked about The Shining being so different from the movie and had no clue that King is/was upset about it! That is wild! It makes me definitely want to move the book up my TBR list – I’m super curious about the differences!

Leave a comment