WWW Wednesdays – March 25, 2020

www

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Time for another WWW Wednesdays, which is brought to you by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. If you too want to participate, answer the above questions and post that link on Sam’s page.

How is everyone doing? Are y’all finding ways to stay happy and healthy, while practicing social distancing? I participated in the Social Distancing 24in48 Readathon over the weekend. I did get some reading done, including another section of Anna Karenina for a buddy read, but I found myself more distracted than before. I am going to start making progress on my Spring Reads soon.

Currently Reading


Recently Finished

Inside Out by Demi Moore – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ½
NetGalley ARC: How to Catch an Errant Earl by Amy Rose Bennett – ebook = ♦ ♦ ♦
The Joy of Missing Out by Tonya Dalton – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

*Click on title of book for my full review!*

Reading Next

What have y’all been reading? Please feel free to comment on these books and/or post your WWW link below!

Stay safe and healthy and Read On!!!

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – March 25, 2020

    • Sometimes I regret reading so many books at once, but I always have one book, one ebook, and one audiobook going. I am doing AK as part of a buddy read. We discuss 2 parts every month. We actually had our discussion in a park gazebo yesterday, sitting more than 6 feet away from each other, but it was nice. Sometimes I love AK and other times it is too slow and boring for me. I’m only halfway through it though.

    • Jane of Austin is great so far! It is light-hearted, which I need right now. If you are a tea drinker, you will appreciate the detailed tea-making. There are fun recipes in the book. I may be slightly biased with this one though, as I now live in Texas and love Austin. 🙂

  1. Sometimes reading so many books is hard but then, all of a sudden, they are all over and it looks like we are mega-readers!

    I have never read AK but I would like to pick it up something. I feel like a Buddy Read would be the way to go. Also, I have seen Jane of the Austen everywhere and I really want to check it out.

    Have a great week!

    • I swear that I would not be reading Anna Karenina if it wasn’t something I was doing with a friend. We are trying to read the long books, that we would normally not read on our own. Based on your recent reads, you might enjoy Jane of Austin. It is a Sense and Sensibility retelling. I am enjoying its cute, light-heartedness. Plus, it gives a recipe for making scones, that I now want to try making even though I don’t cook/bake. 🙂

Leave a comment