My Must Read Book List for 2015

Here is the list of books I would like to read in 2015:

  1. Inferno by Dan Brown
  2. North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell
  3. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  4. A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
  5. The Black Dahlia by James Ellroy
  6. The Lowland by Jhumpa Lahiri
  7. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  8. The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd
  9. Stoner by John Williams
  10. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  11. A Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway
  12. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
  13. Christ Stopped at Eboli by Carlo Levi
  14. Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
  15. Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut

I am open to anyone’s book recommendations. Please feel free to leave recommendations in the comment section.

One thought on “My Must Read Book List for 2015

  1. I’ve read the Black Dahlia, The Fault in our Stars, and The Alchemist. Loved all three of them! Right now I’m reading “Mistress of my Fate” by Hallie Rubenhold. My neighbor Inez (mom’s friend across the street) gave it to me last weekend, and I’m almost done with it. If you like historical fiction set in the 1700’s London, about how men of prominence kept mistresses, and how those women coped with the men and circumstances in their lives, it’s written really well. Her description of the events that occur are amazing. This is book one of the confessions of Henrietta Lightfoot. I’ll go thru the list of books I read last year and see if there are any that I think you might enjoy. Good luck on your goal.

Leave a Reply

