WWW Wednesdays – April 29, 2020

www

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Time for another WWW Wednesdays, which is brought to you by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. If you too want to participate, answer the above questions and post that link on Sam’s page.

Last weekend I participated in the Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon. There really was no 20200428_160817better time to do this with a Stay-At-Home order still in effect in my area. I might as well read with the thousands of others around the world participating in this readathon. This was the best thing for my reading life. I managed to complete seven the books and read more than 1,100 pages during that time. This included some classics, my Spring Reads and the Gilmore Girls Reading List. It was a lot of fun!

Currently Reading

Finished Reading

Gratitude Daily by Nataly Kogan – audiobook =  ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Fly Girls by Keith O’Brien – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ½
Mount TBR: Murder with Mirrors by Agatha Christie – book = ♦ ♦ ♦ ½
Gilmore Girls Reading List: Stuart Little by E. B. White – book = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Gilmore Girls Reading List: Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson – audiobook = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Reading Classics: Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Harder – book = ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
The Breathing Method by Stephen King – ebook = ♦ ♦ ½

Reading Next

Hope everyone is doing well! What have y’all been reading? Please feel free to comment on these books and/or post your WWW link below!

Stay safe and healthy and Read On!!!

 

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – April 29, 2020

    • I had to put the Little Secrets book on the back burner for a week or so, so I could focus on getting back on top of my ARCs. I am just not good with this I guess, but I am going to keep trying. I just started Ghosts of Harvard and it seems interesting with a good level of mysterious that you may appreciate. You should 100% read the Ellen book. I did not know how much I needed to laugh, but I laughed so so hard. Hope you get a chance to read it!

  1. I added Ghosts of Harvard to my TBR, it sounds so interesting! I just read Into Thin Air a couple of months ago as well and it got me into reading more of Krakauer’s work. Happy reading!

  2. Wow that Readathon was very successful for you, as seven books finished is amazing! I am glad to hear you enjoyed Thomas Hardy’s Tess of the D’Urbervilles, as I have that on my Classics Club list and after my re-reading Hardy’s Far From the Madding Crowd, I really must try some of his other novels. Happy reading! 😃

Leave a comment