Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Begins – April 2024

401258257_10161895377381424_3528771938034634148_n

It’s that time again! The semi-annual Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon begins now!!! This is my 13th time participating in this readathon. I am going to have a lovely day full of reading and other book related activities including a visit to a library and a bookstore!

Bingo Card

I created my own bingo card that represents everything I would like to achieve throughout this readathon.

bingo

TBR Pile

Physical Books:

  • Our House by Louise Candlish
  • A Castle in Spain by Matthew Parris
  • Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator by Roald Dahl
  • Maus I by Art Spiegelman
  • Maus II by Art Spiegelman
  • Memories, Dreams, and Nightmares by a collection of authors
  • The Wolves of Willoughby Chase by Joan Aiken
  • The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Ebooks:

  • Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn
  • The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco

Audiobooks:

  • “N” is for Noose by Sue Grafton
  • Inciting Joy by Ross Gay
  • Pride, Prejudice and Other Flavors by Sonali Dev
  • Crying in H Mart by Michelle Zauner
  • Hokuloa Road by Elizabeth Hand

20240411_142123~2

Opening Event Survey

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I am reading today from my home in Houston, Texas, USA.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I am most looking forward to reading Maus I & II.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I normally eat a lot of junk food during readathons, but I have lately changed my diet a bit. I will not be starting my readathon with a healthy snack cake. However, I am still making my taco dip as per tradition.

4) Tell us something about yourself! Obviously, you will know through this blog that I love reading and traveling. I also love to listen to an audiobook while I work on a puzzle. It really helps me relax.

5) What are your goals for this readathon? My goals are as follows:

  1. Finish 5 books
  2. Read for at least 15 hours
  3. Drink 100 ounces of water
  4. Complete my bingo card

Social Media

I will be posting updates on multiple social media outlets:

Are you participating in this readathon? If so, let me know in the comments what you are most looking forward to and let me know what you plan to be reading.

Screen Shot 2021-10-17 at 8.12.00 PM

1 thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Begins – April 2024

  1. Wow! You are set for this readathon! Great post. I’m off to a late start myself. Had to find some documents for the HR Block lady who is doing my taxes and now I’m getting hungry and need some more coffee. I need to be more organized ahead of time like you.

    Happy readathoning!!!

Leave a comment